Removing Google Accounts from Shared iPads

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Google stores account credentials in two different ways on the iPad. To clear your Google accounts, you will need to follow both steps below.

Step 1: Sign Out of Google Branded Apps

  1. Open one of the Google apps (Drive, Classroom, Docs, etc.)
  2. Open the Settings menu and look for the account/sign-in section
  3. Click Manage accounts on this device
  4. For any accounts listed, click Remove from this device

Step 2: Sign Out of Safari

Google account credentials are stored separately for Safari and apps that use Safari to authenticate, such as Flipgrid. The steps below remove the Google credentials from Safari and, in turn, for non-Google apps that use “Log in With Google.”

Method 1: Through the Browser

  1. In Safari, go to https://accounts.google.com/Logout 
  2. Click Remove an account
  3. Click the X beside the account name
  4. Click Yes, remove
  5. Repeat steps 2-4 for each account

Method 2: Through the Settings

  1. Open the iOS Settings app
  2. In the left menu, scroll down and click on Safari
  3. Navigate to Advanced > Website data
  4. Click Edit and delete the data for Google.com and any other relevant sites

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed